Digital StoryTelling Network

last person joined: an hour ago 

The Digital Storytelling Network’s mission is to inspire educators to become modern-day "storykeepers" who can engage learners with the power of storytelling across curricula and cultures. Key to this mission is promoting the understanding and use of digital storytelling as a powerful professional learning model and an inspiring high-impact vehicle for learning, thinking and communicating in a digital age. The Digital Storytelling Network also commits to creating collaborative opportunities for all members to learn, share and celebrate the art of digital storytelling for learning.


Get access to the Digital StoryTelling Network resources, go to your network preferences.

Latest Discussion Posts

  • Mark Your Calendars!!! DSN Virtual Summit. June 24th, 25th, 29th, and 30th DSN will provide: 4 strands each day with 3 sessions per strand ... each day! Sessions at 11 AM, 3 PM and 8 PM ET And a few LIVE "late ...

  • Profile Picture

    New Tool Pages

    Hi all, I'm happy to announce the addition of new pages for the  Online Tools for Teaching & Learning site ! EDUC 390D/692D students in spring 2020 developed  16 new pages   featuring a variety of tools to enrich teaching and learning: Anchor ...

  • I apologize for a second email. There was a mistake of the day of the Webinar. The date and times are correct. Below is the corrected information. Gwynn Moore DSN Co-Chair ISTE Digital StoryTelling Network Webinar Series Continues With….. Computer ...

  • ISTE Digital StoryTelling Network Webinar Series Continues With….. Computer Science and Storytelling They do go together! Join Beth Hamlin, DSN Exec. Member Tuesday, May 14, 2020 8:30 PM ET, 7:30 PM CT, 6:30 PM MT, 5:30 PM PT ...

Announcements

  • DigStrTell Panel Disc Nov 26 ~ 2019-20 Webinar Series Continues

    DSN 2019-20 Webinar Series Continues with our FIRST Panel Discussion!!

    Lets talk!  Panel Discussion on Digital Storytelling Tools and Tips!

    Nov 26, 2019   8:30 PM ET  (7:30 CT, 6:30 MT, 5:30 PT)

    Register today at: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rLFys1_sTZCBZGLClCm03g

    The best part of a network is the people! We are excited to host a discussion panel to create a conversation about some of our favorite tools and tips for incorporating digital storytelling techniques into the classroom. We will collect the ideas and ask your the participant to do just that! Participate! Join our facilitated chat to talk about our success, failures, lessons learned, and favorite tools.

    Join the Conversation with DSN Execs Beth Hamlin, Julie Stewart, Mary Townsend and Danielle Abernethy!
    Share registration information with others.
    Hope you can join us!!

    DSN Execs

    The following DSN Webinars are confirmed. Registration link for each webinar is provided below. 

    Dec 9 Power Behind Story~Inspire Imagery and Creativity with Julie Jaeger

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-yHsI57WSd2k7ajoiw_JDA

    Jan 27 Interactive StoryTelling Mashup with Laurie Guyon

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-UOA9s-PQJyl-yMslUe31A

    Feb 10 Choose Your Own Adventure! Slides Can Take You Anywhere! with Linda Horne

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_eJ-AcVnqSWCR6oenWGVj5g

    Mar 17 Digital Storytelling with FairyTales in Social Studies Curriculum with Mary Townsend

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_h6XAE7IpQYOEFiYvguujCw

    Apr 20 StoryTelling Public Service Announcements with Danielle Abernethy and Debbie Bohannan

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_rVWqTSE2RqyqFrZGkV7CAw

    May 12 Computer Science and StoryTelling ~ They Do Go Together!! with Beth Hamlin

    https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_WlvvyaznTWqgN1VGaf7SlA

    DSN Execs continue to work and plan events for our members. We are finalizing dates on “Guest Speaker” webinars and should have them for you soon.

     

    Read More

Network leaders