Webinar: Making the World Brighter Through Global Collaboration

When:  Oct 17, 2019 from 11:00 PM to 11:30 PM (CST)
Associated with  ISTE Commons

The ISTE Global Collaboration PLN is proud to offer another exciting online webinar

October_Webinar_2019__1_.png

When:
October 17: 9 am MST, 11 am EST, 11 pm China,Oct 18:  2am Australia (AEDT) Or check your day and time by clicking on this link.

Where:
Free and online in zoom. You will need to register at this link. An email will be sent providing details for logging in to the webinar and another email will provide the link to the recording once the event is past.

About the Webinar:  
1.3 billion people suffer from light poverty-they do not have access to safe or reliable electricity.  Engineering Brightness harnesses the power of community, a philanthropic spirit and unbound talent to help families world wide receive the gift of light and realization that their intelligence can make a difference.

In this webinar, you will learn from Tracey Winey and John Howe that light poverty can be eradicated,  that students can engineer solutions that can be implemented today, and how design thinking applies to global impacts.

About the Presenters: Tracey Winey is a Colorado State University Instructor, Teacher Librarian, Engineering Brightness Cofounder, HundrED Ambassador, ISTE Global Network Educator, Volunteer.
John Howe is a PhD student, Data Analyst, STEM-X Director, pilot, volunteer, Engineering Brightness co-founder, HundrED Innovator

A big thank you to Erin Dowd for organising these wonderful webinars.

 

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_GOUHKTIKTCKgnp6N1QzeFQ
Login: Once you register for the webinar, an email will be sent with details on how to login to the webinar. Another email, will provide the link to the recording, so please register even if you cannot attend in real time.
Event Image

Contact

Anne Mirtschin
61 (3) 55607213
mirtschin@gmail.com