ISTE Global Collaboration PLN Webinar: New Perspectives on Building Capacity for Global Connections

When:  Jan 15, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM (CST)
Associated with  ISTE Commons

Welcome! You are invited to join this free, online webinar - New Perspectives on Building Capacity for Global Connections and Collaborations. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with details on joining the webinar. After the webinar, the link to the recording will be emailed. Please click on this link to register.

When
: Jan 15th, 12pm Sydney, Australia, 9am China; Jan 14th 6pm PST or Check your time and date by clicking on this link

About this webinar:
Since the 1990’s educators have leveraged the power of the Internet to forge online global collaborative learning. More recently, global competency and intercultural understanding in conjunction with cross-border collaboration and digital fluency, have emerged as ‘future-ready’ key capabilities. However, learning environments struggle to embed authentic real-world learning and build capacity for global connection and collaboration. Join Julie Lindsay as she shares new perspectives on developing a Global Collaborator Mindset and implementing Online Global Collaborative Learning (OGCL) as a pedagogical approach. 

About our presenter: Julie Lindsay is a world reknowned Global collaborator, Teacherpreneur, Author, Innovator, and works in Academic Lead Retention & Engagement at Charles Sturt University, Australia.  She leads the Flat Classroom projects, is the author of The Global Educator: Leveraging Technology for Collaborative Learning and Teaching and is the founder of our ISTE Global Collaboration PLN. 

Thanks to Erin Dowd for organising our wonderful webinars.

Event Image

Contact

Anne Mirtschin
61 (3) 55607213
mirtschin@gmail.com