Digital Media to Save the World: an ISTE Global Collaboration PLN Webinar

When:  Jan 17, 2019 from 8:30 PM to 9:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  ISTE Commons



Presenter
: Colleen Skiles

Topic: Digital Media to Save the World on

When: Jan 17, 8:30 pm ET (gmt-5)/ 5:30 pm PT/ Jan 18 9:30 am China (gmt+8).

About this Webinar: "Students have ideas that can change the world but do not know how to develop or express their ideas. Colleen Skiles will show you how in this ISTE Global Collaboration PLN webinar. With "Actions Impacts", students work in steps to use digital media to bring these ideas to life. Students invent, innovate or campaign for a Sustainable Development Goal, then pitch it to a Shark Tank for funding. Some of the digital media that students use are Canva, Adobe Spark Post, Page and Video, iMovie, Stop Motion, Vlogging, Blogs and more. Learn how digital media can save the world."

Link to register: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_swATo1dLSqC3EvG4bNrF2w

About Colleen: A Middle Level Modern Language Educator who is a Google Certified Trainer and Apple Teacher. Colleen teaches at Troy Middle School and Troy South Middle School in Lincoln County, Missouri. Her goal is for all my students to understand that they have the power to change the world.

In her words she is "also a wife, a mother, a dog owner and just a silly girl with some big dreams." Read her blog: CSI Connections, Strategy, Instruction 

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_swATo1dLSqC3EvG4bNrF2w
Login: Details for logging in, will be sent closer to the date for those people who register.
Event Image

Contact

Anne Mirtschin
61 (3) 55607213
mirtschin@gmail.com